Wednesday, November 30, 2016

A Miracle Mountain Christmas by Ciara Knight

Title: A Miracle Mountain Christmas
Author: Ciara Knight
Genre: Sweet Romance
Blurb:
After seven years of separation, ex-couple Mason Harrington and Savannah Blake are thrust together to save their loved one’s dreams. But can old wounds from tragic loss, accusations of murder, and running away ever mend? It will take a miracle on the mountain to heal their hearts and reunite these childhood sweethearts.
Ciara Knight writes with a ‘Little Edge and a Lot of Heart’ with her contemporary and paranormal romance books. Her most recent #1 Amazon bestselling series, Sweetwater County, has topped the charts and received acclaimed reviews. Her international best-seller, Pendulum scored 4 stars from RT Book Reviews, accolades from InD’Tale Magazine and Night Owl Top Pick. Her young adult paranormal series, Battle for Souls, received 5 stars from Paranormal Romance Guild and Night Owl’s Top Pick, among other praises.
Author Links:
Buy Links: Amazon: http://amzn.to/2fIS7uN

Behind the Door by M. Clarke & Alexandrea Weiss

Title: Behind the Door
Author: M. Clarke & Alexandrea Weis     
Genre: Erotica

Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR
Blurb:
After the love of her life walks out the door, Abby Simmons is depressed, run down, and overwhelmed. Working long days as an attorney in a busy firm is sucking the life out of her and Abby feels she is at the end of her rope. Then, a co-worker recommends a new type of spa called Paradise. He promises their therapies will shake off her lethargy and help her to regain her sparkle. Skeptical, but very curious, Abby decides to visit the establishment. At first, what she hears sounds too good to be true, but soon Abby uncovers a whole new world of pleasure that quickly becomes her undoing.

Step behind the door to embark on a journey where surrendering to desire is only the beginning. Welcome to Paradise.
Buy Link:  
International Bestselling, Award-Winning Author Mary Ting/M. Clarke resides in Southern California with her husband and two children. She enjoys oil painting and making jewelry. Writing her first novel, Crossroads Saga, happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother, and inspired by a dream she once had as a young girl. When she started reading new adult novels, she fell in love with the genre. It was the reason she had to write one-Something Great. Why the pen name, M Clarke? She tours with Magic Johnson Foundation to promote literacy and her children's chapter book-No Bullies Allowed.
Author Links:
From New Orleans, Alexandrea Weis was raised in the motion picture industry and began writing stories at the age of eight. In college she studied nursing and went on to teach at a local university. After several years in the medical field, she decided to pick up the pen once again and began her first novel, To My Senses. Since that time she has published many novels. Infusing the rich tapestry of her hometown into her award-winning books, she believes that creating vivid characters makes a story memorable.
Alexandrea Weis is also a certified/permitted wildlife rehabber with the La. Wildlife and Fisheries. When she is not writing, she rescues orphaned and injured wildlife. She is married; they live in New Orleans.
Buy Link:

Monday, November 28, 2016

Her Master's Christmas by Lily White

Release: December 5, 2016
I am a Master.

You must know this fact to understand my story.

I’m not here to offer you a delightful or cheerful holiday story.

It is not my job to fill up your heart with the festive spirit of the season.

It doesn’t make sense for me to subscribe to the spirit of the season when it’s one of the things I work so hard to extinguish in the courtesans I train.

Rebecca thought she could seduce me into celebrating a holiday she loves.

I don’t want lights and pretty baubles.
I don’t want trees, or wreaths or garlands.
I don’t want presents or the fantasy of a day where nothing bad exists.

She thought she could manipulate me until my heart warmed just enough to allow some festive cheer into the depths of cold, bleak darkness.

I’ve said this once, and I’ll say it again…

She was wrong.
goo.gl/j3eHou


Lily White is a dark writer who likes to dabble on the taboo side of eroticism. She is most known for her Masters Series (Her Master’s Courtesan and Her Master’s Teacher), Target This, Hard Roads, and Asylum. She’s co-authored Serial (a four part serial series). When she isn’t writing as Lily White you can find other books by her under M.S. Willis where she has penned the Control Series, the Estate Series, Because of Ellison (contemporary romance), and Standard Romance Story (Romance Comedy). Lily enjoys stretching her writing muscles by continuing to challenge herself with each book she publishes.

In addition to writing, Lily is an avid reader, gummy bear slayer, and a gold medalist in puppy naps.

Facebook Reader Group (Lily White Books): https://www.facebook.com/groups/324939144521960/
Personal Assistant: Lara@lilywhitebooks.com

Sunday, November 27, 2016

Home Tears by Tijan




Title: Home Tears
Author: Tijan
Genre: Contemporary Romantic Suspense
Release Date: 2016



Blurb

Dani’s survived a lot of sh*t storms.

Her mother died. Her two sisters loathed her. One aunt hated her. The other was strangely distant, but the worst storm—being dumped by her childhood best friend/high school boyfriend/first love for her younger sister.

There went the one person who was hers and with that, the main reason she stuck around. So, she left for ten years. But now she’s back, and nothing’s the same.

With help from Jonah Bannon, a reformed—kind of—bad boy she remembers from high school, Dani uncovers family secrets that have spanned generations. And along with those, she’s about to face the biggest sh*t storm of her life.

Only this time, she may not survive.



Receive an email alert once Home Tears is available for purchase





Excerpt

“Why’d you push me earlier?”

“It’s not important.”

But it was. She felt it in her chest. It was so important, and she needed him to say it again. She was salivating for the chance. She wanted to reassure him, and this time she felt it in her heart. She knew she wasn’t going anywhere. She wanted him to see it in her eyes, that she meant every single word.

She whispered now, “Ask me. Ask me again.”

His eyes met hers, narrowing slightly. He was looking into her, reading her.

She was letting him. There was no wall, no hesitation this time. She wanted him to know her, not just her body. All of her. A second passed. He was still searching in her. Another second. More. He waited a full thirty before asking, his voice so soft and tender, “What would you do if you found out another person cared about you? If you mattered to one more person?”

“Nothing.” She was trying to convey her feelings through her eyes. She wanted him to know so badly. “I wouldn’t run. I wouldn’t walk. I wouldn’t hide. I’d do nothing except stand and embrace it.”

His eyes darkened, an emotion passed in them, one that had her heart beating so fast again. “Yeah?” He let go of her hand, but touched the side of her face. He held her in the palm of his hand, and his thumb rubbed over her cheek. It was like he was smoothing away any lingering worries she might have. “What if I was that person?”

She leaned toward him, her eyes going from his lips back to his gaze. Both were pulling her in, making her yearn for more. “Then I’d say, I feel the same.” Her breath held in her throat. They were talking in code, but it was out now. She was telling him how she felt, and a second later, his lips were on hers.

This. She turned, wound her arms around his neck. This was everything.



Author Bio

Tijan is a New York Times Bestselling author that writes suspenseful and unpredictable novels. Her characters are strong, intense, and gut-wrenchingly real with a little bit of sass on the side. Tijan began writing later in life and once she started, she was hooked. She’s written multi-bestsellers including the Carter Reed Series, the Fallen Crest Series, and the Broken and Screwed Series among others. She is currently writing Fallen Crest Six (untitled) along with so many more from north Minnesota where she lives with a man she couldn’t be without and an English Cocker she adores.

To find what to read next of hers, go to http://www.tijansbooks.com/ 

WALLSTREET JOURNAL, NEW YORK TIMES, AND USA TODAY BESTSELLING AUTHOR



Author Links


Friday, November 25, 2016

An Indecent Proposal by J. C. Reed

Title: An Indecent Proposal - The Interview
Author: J.C. Reed & Jackie Steele
Genre: NA/Adult Contemporary Romance
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s Reviews & PR

**** FREE for a limited time ****

Blurb:  It was supposed to be easy. 
Hire a professional actor to play my fake fiancé.
But when he steps in front of my door to pick me up for The Interview, my heart stops. Chase Wright is perfect. And hot. I mean like, burn up your dress hot. However, Chase isn't professional at all. I hate what he does to me with his sinfully sexy blue eyes. I hate that he wants me in his bed. 
One month…that’s all I need him for. All I have to do is stay out of his bed. 
But the rules slowly begin to change. My fake fiancĂ© suddenly becomes my fake husband. When Chase offers me an indecent proposal, it's too late to fire him. 
It's too late to decline.

**** FREE for a limited time ****

Author J.C. REED
Author JACKIE STEELE
BUY LINKS 

Tuesday, November 22, 2016

Pathogen by EL Loraine & Tim Frasier

Title: Pathogen
Author: EL Loraine & Tim Frasier
Genre: Dystopian
Blurb:
What if the government doesn’t want a cure?
A blinding light in the Southwestern sky changed everything. Nothing worked anymore and all Alexis could do was hope that her boyfriend and fellow scientist Jackson would still head to New Orleans for their week end together.
She couldn’t help thinking the worldwide pockets of viral outbreaks and this were somehow connected. If she and Jackson combined their efforts just maybe they could stop this before it became an epidemic.
But she was stuck on the road alone and it wasn’t long before she realized it was too late; they couldn’t out run a virus. If the world was over run all they could do was to figure out how to survive and keep the uninfected from becoming, mindless, flesh eating monsters. Now there’s something else, a mutation a strain of virus the government doesn’t want to cure and they want Alexis and Jackson to help them harness it. They aren’t about to let that happen.
The world and character building of best-selling author E.L. Loraine with the specialty horror telling skills of Tim Frasier have combined to make this post apocalyptic world of Pathogen. It’s chilling in an all too believable way.
I grew up in a small northern Minnesotan town married my high school sweetheart, had two beautiful children and as soon as we could we moved to a warmer climate. I have worked with my husband building and decorating custom homes for years. After loving every kind of vampire book, movie and series I decided that I wanted to know more. I can write a book I thought, how hard can that be? Well.... But I stuck to it and finished my first book Royal Blood Chronicles Book One in August 2009. I now have six books in the series and am about to release book two of my new series Phantom Lives. My parents always told me that I could do anything that I wanted, work hard, study and do it right. I believe that and live that way every day.
Buy Link: Amazon: http://amzn.to/2geh6IE
Alexis frowned, gun at the ready, and continued up the stairs, alleviating further squeaking by positioning her feet on the extreme sides of the treads.
She stopped at the landing and stood there holding her breath, listening, trying to decide what to do. Moving to the door to her right, sure the whimpering sound was coming from that room, she slowly reached out to the knob. 
In one movement she twisted the knob, and shoved the door hard. The door swung to her right, banging on the wall behind it. Lexy moved through the opening and into the interior of the room with her gun close to her body, rotating first to the left and then to the right.
Nothing.
She moved further inside, aiming the pistol back and forth, as she looked through the room.
She gulped and took herself in hand, preparing inwardly for the next move.
Stepping to the closet door she took another quick breath, gripped the knob and pulled it open.
Immediately, something inside the closet screeched and Lexy dropped down to one knee, gun extended, with a screech of her own.
  

Monday, November 21, 2016

Immortal Hearts of SAN Francisco by Susan Griscom

Title: Immortal Hearts of San Francisco
Author: Susan Griscom
Genre: Paranormal Romance

Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR
Blurb: From award winning, bestselling author, a three book special arrangement of the Immortal Hearts of San Francisco. Enter a world of temptation and lust, where rock stars are not only gorgeous and sexy, but they're also vampires. Each book in this series can be read as a stand-alone, each with its own happily ever after. These books are hot and sexy, and romantically addicting.

Tempted by a Vampire, Book 1
Cian DeMarco, has lived in his beautiful mansion overlooking both the San Francisco Bay and the Pacific Ocean for the past seventy of his two-hundred and twenty years of his existence. Happily--or so he thought, preying on a different woman as often as his heart desires. Until the beautiful Magdalena De la Rosa sits down at one of the front-row tables in Club Royal where he and his band mates perform once a week. The scent of her blood has him completely undone and he's unable to contain his desire for her.
Magdalena De la Rosa has a new job and a gorgeous apartment in San Francisco. Everything is just the way she's imagined it could be... until she and her girlfriend find their way into an up scale night club and she's suddenly swept off her feet by a member of the rock band. Mesmerized by his gaze, his scent penetrates and embraces every cell of her body and she can't deny her own desires for him.
A temptation they can't resist, leads to a future they never imagined as sparks ignite between the two until a threat from Cian's past returns to wreak havoc on Cian's and Magdalena's lives. Will the desire to be together outweigh the reality of what Cian must do to keep Magdalena safe?
Captivated by a Vampire, Book 2
She's a vampire. He's human and the best investigative reporter in the city. Their worlds mix as well as oil and water, but their attraction to each other is electric.
Josh Barrett knows his priorities—reporting the news as quickly and accurately as possible by day, drinking himself into a self-loathing stupor by night. His workaholic tendencies can’t completely mask the broken, depressed man he is inside. The horrific night that changed his life forever and left him broken-hearted and alone is forever fresh in his thoughts. But the torture is no less than he deserves. Until a beautiful, sexy, and utterly mysterious woman enters his life and changes everything. Chelle is absolutely enchanting, her allure captivating and the reporter in him is determined to learn all of her secrets.
Newly turned vampire Chelle Masterson only wants to find her place. Her unrequited love and devotion for her maker Lane has left Chelle broken, vowing to never fall for any man again. She’s determined to find her way in the scary new world of the immortals and begs for the chance to prove herself—to prove that she’s capable of surviving without the others. Unfortunately, she meets trouble head-on with her very first victim and ends up face to face with a very charming and handsome stranger. He seems to only want to help, but can she trust him?
As Josh slowly wins Chelle over, she decides to utilize his skills as a reporter to help uncover her past—a dark past that she cannot remember, but one she desperately needs to learn. Being around him is addicting, their connection undeniable, and she finds her will to keep him at arm’s-length dwindling.
The simple act of a Good Samaritan spirals into an obsession—much more than either of them thought possible. Their love becomes unfathomable, but it may not be enough to overcome the hurdles standing in their way…
Rocked by a Vampire, Book 3
He’s dangerously sexy, insufferably arrogant, rude, and complicated as hell, yet what he reveals to her makes it impossible to stay angry and she can’t stop her growing desire for him.
Lane, the younger twin of two powerful and sexy vampires, has always walked in his brother’s shadow. And for good reason. There are monsters that plague his mind. Demons that once destroyed him. Broke him. Now, his desire for Vanessa torments him, igniting those revenants whenever he thinks of her. He’s desired her for months, but he hates what she is—what she stands for. Can the witch he loathes be the one to tame his demons, or will she only send him farther into hell?
He wants to claim her, own her until he discovers something about her he has no choice but to admire, and when she lets down her guard, all he wants to do is comfort her—love her.
Vanessa has her own fears to conquer. A witch by birthright, she’s powerful yet vulnerable. How the hell will she be able to help Lane defeat his demons if she can’t overcome her own?
They rock each other's worlds, but when evil comes knocking at their door, someone will need to die or they’ll lose each other forever.
Buy the Immortal Hearts of San Francisco Box set and start this sexy adventure today!
Susan Griscom writes paranormal and contemporary romance. She's hooked on sexy romances and is a huge fan of superheroes and bad boys confronted with extraordinary forces of nature, powers, and abilities beyond the norm mixed with steamy romance, of course.
She loves those days when she gets to sit around in her sweat pants, doing nothing but writing emotionally charged stories about love and violence, and drinking coffee.
She lives in Northern California with her romantic husband and together they have five great superhero kids and eight mini-superhero grand kids, so far.
Learn more about Susan by visiting her website: http://susangriscom.com
Author Links:
Buy Links:
Chelle’s eyes opened slowly as I slipped a finger into her folds. This was the third night in a row she’d found me at the diner. We’d chat for a while there, and then we’d end up back at my place, unable to keep our hands and tongues off each other. But every night, she’d leave. She’d never stay the entire night. I’d teased her about staying for breakfast a couple of times, but she always shook her head, saying she had to go, but never giving me a good reason. It was becoming a ritual, and I wondered if we would ever take it to the next level. A level where she’d let me pick her up and take her out someplace nice. Then cook her breakfast in the morning after we’d satiated ourselves in the physical sense. I wasn’t complaining. The sex was great. More than great. She was beyond my wildest dreams in that area.
We’d slept most of the night, and I had woken up, realizing I had a hard-on because Chelle was still sleeping beside me. She hadn’t left yet, and I wanted to make certain I made the most of it as I wasn’t sure if this was a new phase to our relationship or if she’d just overslept.
“Mmmm…” she moaned. “You’re spoiling me.”
“I aim to please.”
“Just the kind of man I like.”
“I thought you didn’t want to date,” I said as I pressed tiny kisses down her neck and over her breasts.
“I don’t,” she said a little breathlessly and trailed her finger over my shoulder then over my pecs. The sensation tickled and my cock grew even harder.
“Then what is it you want?” I said, pulling her up on top of me so that her legs straddled my thighs.
“I think you can figure that out, Josh,” she said as she cupped my balls in her other hand, surprising the shit out of me.
“You don’t want to go on a date with me, but you want to fuck me?”
“I knew you were smart.”
I laughed. “And here I thought you were a nice girl.”
“There you go again with the insults,” she said, but laughed. “I am a nice girl. I’m a very nice girl who happens to like sex.”
“That’s all you want from a relationship? Sex?”
“I’m not looking for a relationship. That’s why I don’t date. Dating makes it too much like a relationship.”
Her hands slid up along my chest as her eyes glanced over at the table beside the bed. “Oh, my fucking—”
“What’s wrong?”
“Is that the correct time?”
I glanced at the clock on the nightstand. “Yeah, it’s six-fifteen. Good morning.” I smiled and slipped my hand behind her head, tugging her head down so I could nuzzle her neck, but she slid off of me and jumped out of bed.
“Where are you going?”
“I need to leave.”