Tuesday, March 15, 2016

Clean Teen Publishing

News

For further information contact:FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

Rebecca Gober at info@cleanteenpublishing.com

 

Author Captures Diversity and History in New Teen Novel

 

March 15, 2016 Print Release- Fans of Eleanor & Park and The Book Thief will love this startling and heart-warming take on Peter Pan.

 

Set in 1953, NORA AND KETTLE explores the collision of two teenagers facing extraordinary adversity. Kettle, an orphaned Japanese American, is struggling to make a life in the aftermath of an event in history not often referred to—the internment of Japanese Americans during World War II and the removal of children from orphanages for having "one drop of Japanese blood in them." Nora, the daughter of a civil rights lawyer who is building a compensation case for the interned Japanese Americans, is barely surviving her violent home and dreams of a life outside of the brownstone walls. Their meeting is inevitable, devastating and ultimately healing. Their stories, a collection of events, are each on their own harmless. But together, one after the other, they change the world. 

 

Nora and Kettle is the stunning debut of The Paper Star Novels from Clean Teen PublishingThe novel is garnering a lot of attention including a starred review from Booklist Magazine who calls Nora and Kettle: "Lyrically written, this powerful and at times painful read captures the reader and does not let go."

Nora and Kettle has been picked up for national distribution through Barnes & Noble and is also available on Amazon, The Book Depository, and everywhere books are sold. 

For more information about the author, to request a review copy, or for information on hosting a virtual author event you can contact the publicist, Rebecca Gober at info@cleanteenpublishing.com.

Lauren Nicolle Taylor lives in the lush Adelaide Hills. The daughter of a Malaysian nuclear physicist and an Australian scientist, she was expected to follow a science career path, attending Adelaide University and completing a Health Science degree with Honors in obstetrics and gynecology

 

She then worked in health research for a short time before having her first child. Due to their extensive health issues, Lauren spent her twenties as a full-time mother to her three children. When her family life settled down, she turned to writing. 

 

She is a 2014 Kindle Book Awards Semi-finalist and a USA Best Book Awards Finalist.

No comments:

Post a Comment