Sunday, May 31, 2015

Wild Pitch by Sloan Johnson

Homeruns Series #1 

Coming June 18, 2015

Wild Pitch by Sloan Johnson

Synopsis:

There’s never been any question in Sean Tucker’s mind that he’d do whatever it took to make it to the major leagues and be one of the best pitchers of his time. The day he acknowledged to himself that he was gay was also the day he vowed to stay in the closet in order to chase his dreams. The problem is, he never counted on Mason Atley. Sean showed rookie short stop Mason Atley the ropes, both on the field and off. The two forged a friendship which continued as both of them moved through the ranks of the farm system and into the majors. Unfortunately, there’s always been one secret Mason never felt he could share with Sean. Until now. For seven years, Sean lived with the fact that he loved a man who would never reciprocate. When Mason admits that he’s always known he’s bisexual but has never allowed himself to pursue a relationship with a man, will Sean be able to put aside his reservations about starting a relationship with the friend he’d always assumed was straight? And more importantly, will they be able to find a way to stay together when their careers keep them apart more than they can be together?

Add to your Goodreads TBR

Excerpt:

I waited until we’d polished off the entire pizza and the dishes were rinsed in the sink before confronting Sean about what I assumed was weighing on his mind. “So, are you still going to tell me you and Eric were just friends?” I asked, handing him a second beer. I’d switched to soda, on the off chance that he wanted to head back to the hotel. The only thing that’d make today worse was a DUI. “We were. We are,” he protested. His gaze bounced around the room, but never in my direction. “Bullshit. Trades are part of the game. We both know that, and yet Eric leaving managed to get into your head and throw off your game today. You can tell yourself whatever you want, but I know you better than that,” I reminded him. We’d lived together for the better part of a year, and not once was he able to pull the wool over my eyes. “Fine,” he grumbled, taking a long draw off his beer. I thought that was the closest I’d get to an admission from him as he rubbed the back of his neck. Then he crooked a finger against the side of his chin, twisting to the left, then the right, then the left again to crack his neck. As I watched him go through his nervous routine, I regretted pushing him when he obviously wasn’t ready. Something inside of him clicked and he started to talk again. “There may have been benefits included, but really, it wasn’t more than that. Neither of us are stupid enough to get involved with a teammate, so we settled for getting cozy in the closet when the urge struck. We figured it worked pretty damn well that the two gay guys wound up in the same room. What we did was no different from the shit the rest of the guys were doing, except we didn’t have to go out and find a new trick in each town.” “So you fucked and you were close enough that his leaving got to you, but you’re going to tell me you weren’t involved?” I shouldn’t push the issue, but I was pissed. I hated the fact that he was obviously in denial about what they meant to one another. “Yes, Mason, that’s exactly what I’m saying. Look, just because I don’t want a relationship doesn’t mean I don’t want to get laid every once in a while,” he argued. “And not wanting a commitment doesn’t mean I want a random stranger. Eric understood that and respected it. He’s in the same boat as me and we did what needed to be done.” “Then why the head trip? Ever since I’ve known you, you’ve sworn you’d never do anything that fucked with your game. What’s so special about him that he was worth it?” As I ranted, I thought I sounded like the scorned friend who’d never be what Sean needed. And how could I be when he had no clue that he was so much more than my just my best friend? Sean jumped off the couch and started pacing around the room, squeezing the back of his neck. “Because other than you, he’s the only person who’s come close to understanding how much baseball means to me,” he admitted. “I knew he wasn’t cut out for no-strings sex but he was willing to settle for that for me. He’s a good guy and yeah, I’m going to miss him. There, are you happy now?”

About the Author

Sloan Johnson is a big city girl trapped in a country girl’s life. While she longs for the hustle and bustle of New York City or Las Vegas, she hasn’t yet figured out how to sit on the deck with her morning coffee, watching the deer and wild turkeys in the fields while surrounded by concrete and glass. When she was three, her parents received their first call from the principal asking them to pick her up from school. Apparently, if you aren’t enrolled, you can’t attend classes, even in Kindergarten. The next week, she was in preschool and started plotting her first story soon after. Later in life, her parents needed to do something to help their socially awkward, uncoordinated child come out of her shell and figured there was no better place than a bar on Wednesday nights. It’s a good thing they did because this is where she found her love of reading and writing. Who needs socialization when you can sit alone in your bedroom with a good book? Now, Sloan is a tattooed mom with a mohawk and two kids. She’s been kicked out of the PTA in two school districts and is no longer asked to help with fundraisers because she’s been known to lose herself with a good book and forget she has somewhere to be.

Connect with Sloan Online

Facebook

Twitter

Goodreads

Pinterest

Website

Giveaway:

https://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/f6dacf2f180/

Friday, May 29, 2015

Fighting to Breathe by Aurora Rose Reynolds


          Releasing July 6th

Book Summary

 

Lea Lamb and Austin Wolf were young when they fell in love. They never imagined the future could hold anything other than together-forever.

When Lea’s father dies in a tragic fishing accident, she's crushed under the weight of her grief and catches a glimpse of another type of future, one she knows she's not strong enough to face.

Austin is angry. For the past fifteen years, he's believed the woman he loved with every ounce of his soul left him without so much as a backwards glance.

When Lea unexpectedly returns to their hometown, all the years of heartache inside Austin bubbles to the surface and presents itself as blinding rage.

Faced with the truth about the past, a newly discovered secret, these former lovers will learn that if they want to have any chance at the future they’d given up on all those years ago, they will have to rescue one another from drowning in pain so debilitating it will leave them both fighting to breathe.


Add to your TBR HERE


Read a sneak peek HERE


Stalk Aurora on Facebook 


Reveal by Elle Brooks



I used to believe in destiny.

I was six years old when I first took to the stage, and I’ve danced every day since. It’s the biggest part of who I am. The fuel that drives me forward.

My oxygen...
My life... 
My soul. 

The stars were perfectly aligned, and my fairy tale had slowly begun to play out like a beautifully scripted passage from a romance novel. I was all set to live my happily ever after… 

Until I wasn’t.

If dancing was my heart, Daniel was the blood that kept it beating. I was content with supporting him as he worked towards his music dreams, but then he disappeared, leaving me scared, alone and suffocating under the crushing weight of his debts. 

It’s said that opportunity often comes disguised as misfortune.

When one door closes, another one opens. But I wasn’t prepared for it to belong to Reveal, one of New York City’s most exclusive Burlesque Clubs. 

It feels as though the universe is conspiring against me until fate thrusts two very different men into the equation. And what they have in common, no one could have predicted. 

Destiny may have delivered them both, but who stays is my choice.






Thursday, May 28, 2015

Chasing the Dragon by T. K. Leigh

ChasingTheDragonBTBanner

ChasingTheDragonCover

35fe1-add-to-goodreads-button31

button synopsis

He’s trying to protect his heart… She’s a shell of the girl she once was… Can he chase away the demons threatening to destroy her?

Mackenzie Delano craves control. After tragedy strikes during her freshman year of college, she compensates for the helplessness she felt by micro-managing every aspect of her life, from her business life to her social life…to her love life. But she wasn’t expecting to cross paths with a mysterious man who seems to invade her every thought. Tyler Burnham has been living his life with one rule in mind…never fall in love. Focusing solely on his career, he is able to remain a detached observer of life… Until a case is dropped in his lap, forcing him to form an intimate relationship with a sharp-tongued woman in order to obtain the location of a man deemed an enemy of the State. When Tyler finds himself falling for Mackenzie, will he be able push his feelings aside and recover the information he needs? Or will he put the mission and their lives at risk to follow his heart? Chasing The Dragon is the first installment of a two part series of deception and betrayal where nothing is as it seems. 

 ***Note - Chasing The Dragon is the first book in a two-book duet and is a spin-off of T.K. Leigh's USA Today Best Selling Beautiful Mess series. It is not necessary to have read that series in order to read this duet, but it will contain a mild spoiler from the third book in the Beautiful Mess series, Gorgeous Chaos.***

  button teasers

breathe-air

web-lies

button excerpt

“Dance with me, Mackenzie,” he said, holding my hand in his, sensually placing the other just below my hip bone. “What are you−” “Shhh…,” he admonished, expertly leading me in our dance, the band playing Cole Porter’s Every Time We Say Goodbye. “Just enjoy it and don’t think.” I simply nodded, turning my head to scan the restaurant. “Mackenzie, eyes on me. I need to know you’re with me.” I snapped my eyes back to his, my mouth slightly agape as my heart pounded in my chest. He was warm and spellbinding. The way he held me in his arms comforted me and made me feel as if they were made to hold me. “Are you with me?” he asked, raising his eyebrows. “Yes,” I said, my voice soft. He leaned toward me and the bit of stubble on his chin brushed my skin. “Yes what?” he whispered. “I’m with you.” The corners of his lips turned up slightly and there was a spark about him that wasn’t present yesterday. “I like the sound of that, Miss Delano.” He pulled me closer and I tilted my head to peer into his striking eyes, needing the connection I felt at that moment. It was unlike anything I had ever experienced, all because of a well-placed hand, a sinfully sexy voice, eyes that made me want to melt, and arms that felt like home. “Who would have thought that the Mackenzie whose lips I couldn’t stop seeing in my dreams last night would turn out to be Mackenzie Delano, proprietor of South Padre’s hottest new spot?” “How did−” “Shhh,” he said once more. “You think too much. Just enjoy the moment because it’s over once the band plays the final note to this melody.” I snapped my mouth shut, a strange awareness of loss washing over me at the prospect of this complete stranger walking away from me once the song came to an end, wondering if I would ever see him again. “You’re a lovely dancer, Miss Delano,” he commented. “Thank you,” I answered, unsure of whether to say anything further. He seemed to be in complete control of the dance, of his words…and of mine. And, for the first time, I was okay with someone else calling the shots. “You have a dancer’s body. I’m confident you’ve bewitched quite a few men with the way you can seamlessly navigate the dance floor.” He leaned toward me and whispered, “I must confess… You’ve bewitched me.” His voice was sweet as it crooned in my ear, and I was left a silent, blubbering mute, the sincerity in his declaration sparking a renewed sense of longing I had ignored for years. My breathing grew ragged, and I was unable to formulate any response. I simply lost myself in the moment of our dance, wanting his sensual words to ring in the recesses of my mind for all eternity. I wished I could have recorded his voice murmuring those endearing words to me so I could replay them over and over again when I needed to feel something I didn’t think I would ever feel again. He molded my frame to his, our bodies swaying to the classic tune, and began to sing along with the band. I imagined he was singing to me, and me alone. His voice was deep and guttural, but sweet as he leaned toward my neck and crooned the last verse into my ear. I closed my eyes, losing myself in his warmth, his voice, his everything. All too soon, the final note rang out, silence encompassing the room, but we continued to sway to the music in our heads, our rhythm perfectly in tune to each other. A loud drum kick echoed, startling me, and I opened my eyes, almost expecting it all to be a dream. But it wasn’t, and I was met with my mysterious stranger’s strong face. Time stood still as we simply stared at each other, neither one of us moving. I licked my dry lips, nerves causing my breathing to grow more intense and labored. He grabbed my hand and brought it to his soft lips, placing a kiss on it. The contact caused a rush of adrenaline to run through me. Before I could ask his name, he was gone, leaving me stunned and alone once more.
buy links

AMAZON US I AMAZON UK I NOOK I iBOOKS I KOBO I GOOGLE PLAY

ChasingTheDragonJacket

button About the author

T.K. Leigh, otherwise known as Tracy Leigh Kellam, is the USA Today Best Selling author of the Beautiful Mess series. Originally from New England, she now resides in sunny Southern California with her husband, dog and three cats, all of which she has rescued (including the husband). She always had a knack for writing, but mostly in the legal field. It wasn't until recently that she decided to try her hand at creative writing and is now addicted to creating different characters and new and unique story lines in the Contemporary Romantic Suspense genre.

When she's not planted in front of her computer, writing away, she can be found running and training for her next marathon (of which she has run over fifteen fulls and far too many halfs to recall). Unlike Olivia, the main character in her Beautiful Mess series, she has yet to qualify for the Boston Marathon.

button author links

FACEBOOK * TWITTER * GOOGLE+ * PINTEREST * INSTAGRAM * GOODREADS

WOW! 

Mackenzie knows not to trust anyone. She knows she must keep a secret. And that love has no place in her life. Love is the one thing she can't control. 

But when Tyler comes around with a secret of his own. Mackenzie is not able to control how she feels toward him. 

This is definately a roller coaster of secrets and emotions. I enjoyed Mackenzie and Tyler as well as the other characters. I did not see that one thing coming. But I've never claimed to be Sherlock Holmes. Lol.

It's a book you will want to read, so add it to your TBR pile or grab it now. 
Happy Reading!

Tour Host OUAA

Catch and Release by Ella Fox






Is it too late for Darby and Trace to have their Happily Ever After?  

Find out in Catch and Release!

Blurb

Love endures all things.

Darby McKenzie’s heart started beating funny the day that she met Trace Chamberlain. She was four, he was five, and that meeting altered the course of both their lives forever.

Trace was born into a nightmare. Before meeting Darby and her family, the only love he ever knew was that of his twin brother. The two of them endured years of abuse that left scars. The permanent kind.

For Trace, meeting Darby was like catching a rainbow. She exploded into his life in a pop of Technicolor that awakened his senses. She wasn’t just his best friend—she was his life. His touchstone, his safety, his heart—she was everything.

Darby had been through it all with Trace and her love for him never wavered for a second. But no amount of love could make Trace believe that he was worthy of her. Knowing that she deserved better, Trace pushed her away, when what he really wanted was to pull her closer. Emotionally destroyed and bitter from the back and forth, Darby finally let go and decided to move on.

Sometimes hitting rock bottom is the only way to understand that you need to change. Realizing that losing Darby means losing everything, Trace sets out to fight for the love of his life.

Is it too late for Darby and Trace to have a happily ever after?

AVAILABLE NOW!

ONLY $0.99

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1HCr2Wa

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1JLuHAw




Excerpt 

         

You’re playing dirty,” he said huskily.

 

“Who, me?” I scoffed.  “Never.  What makes you say that?”

 

He rubbed his hand along the back of his neck as he stared at me, his eyes taking in every inch of my face.

 

“I don’t know, Darby.  Maybe it’s the fact that you’re naked except for a pair of high heels?  I don’t stand a chance.”

 

“Oh!” I answered with a laugh as I gestured down at my body.  “This old thing?  This isn’t me playing dirty,” I assured him.

 

“You don’t think so?”

 

“No,” I assured him.  “But this is.”

 

I dropped to my knees without warning, and I smiled as I came face to face with the fact that he had a very visible hard-on.

“This is crazy,” he groaned as I ran my hand over his erection.

 

“Something like that,” I agreed.

 

I worked fast to get his tuxedo pants open, quickly pulling them down along with his boxers so that I could grip him.  Gripping his erection, I looked up at him and wiggled my brows suggestively.

 

“Did you still want to sleep on the couch?”

 

The pained look that flashed across his face was priceless, and I choked out a laugh as his eyebrows shot up toward his hairline.

 

“I should go sleep on the couch,” he answered huskily.  “But I can’t.”




Catch My Fall (Book One)



Blurb

Mia Reeves faith, trust and sense of security were all taken away in the blink of an eye. In need of a fresh start, she settles into a new town and begins to make a new life.

Tristan Chamberlain has always kept girls at arm's length and he has no intention of changing. He’s caring, smart, handsome, but he’s also dealing with a lifetime of guilt that’s slowly but surely destroying him.

Sometimes what you run from is the one thing that will save you.

Separately, they’re both free-falling. Together, they’re about to find that love can create the strongest safety net of all.

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1KcahyF

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1BirhOJ

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1KqNx0U

iBooks: http://apple.co/1FKubCU

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1PD4h8N



The Author:


 

Ella Fox  writes like a woman possessed whenever she gets the chance!  She is the author of The Hart Family Series,The Renegade Saints Series and The Catch Series.

When she’s not writing, Ella indulges the gypsy in her blood and travels the country.  Ella loves reading, movies, music, buying make-up, reading Tmz, Twitter and pedicures… not necessarily in that order. She has a wild sense of humor and loves to laugh.  Her favorite thing in the world is hanging out with her family and watching comedy movies.

Stalk Her: Facebook | Twitter |Pinterest | Email | Website |

Goodreads | Newsletter

GIVEAWAY

$50 Amazon Gift Card

$25 Amazon Gift Card


http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MDk5NjRmMDM5ZDM4YTBjYWM0YzAyYzM0NGI2ODRhOjY3OQ==/?

THANK YOU!



Tuesday, May 26, 2015

Leather & Lace by J.A. Fredericks

Inferno Glory MC 

GENRE:
Contemporary erotica

RELEASE DATE:
July 2015



SYNOPSIS:

The day Harley Sonnick is released from a three year prison sentence for a crime she didn’t willingly commit, she returns to the only family she has left—the Inferno Glory MC. But the club’s president isn’t ready to forgive her for past sins and turns her away, forcing her to trust in a new club member who’s arguably the sexiest man she’s ever laid eyes on.

Colt Sawyer, a young military veteran like the other MC members, is elusive and doesn’t have much to do with the women throwing themselves at him until Harley comes riding into his life on her own motorcycle. Together with his best friend and fellow MC member Ranger, Colt will do everything in his power to remind Harley what it’s like to be pleasured by a man and make her feel at home despite the reluctance of the MC.

Things take an unexpected turn when Harley’s worldly possessions are ripped away, forcing her to rethink her future. But she isn’t a pathetic princess in need of saving and is reluctant to accept help. Prison made her hard, forcing her to guard her feelings at all costs. So when dark, blue eyed Colt does inexplicable things to both her body and heart, she’s forced down a dark path of passion and desire that threatens all the safeguards she’s set in place. 




Excerpt:

Fourth shot of Jack held in the air, I salute the guys. The brown liquid sloshes over the side. “I hope you boys like what I’m wearing because I’ll be wearing it for a looong fucking time. I’m brokety-broke.”

“We’ll get you new clothes,” Colt growls, prying the shot glass from my hand. “Whatever you need, darlin.’ You let us know and we’ll take care of it.”

I ogle him for a long moment, wondering how he’s even sexier when I’m fueled with booze. Now that I have liquid courage, it’d be easier to finally get a taste of his splendid mouth and run my tongue all over his giant muscles.

Shaking the thoughts from my head, I release a nasally laugh. “Could you get me a new life? ‘Cause I fucked mine up. Royally.” Swiping the shot back from Colt, I slurp it down in one swallow. “More shots!” I call to the bartender, slamming the empty glass on the wooden bar top.

“No, we’re good, Christine,” Colt tells the surly, old woman behind the bar. She shakes her head and leaves us to attend to the only other patron drinking before noon.

“You’re young, Harley,” Ranger says from Colt’s other side, drinking from his glass of whiskey. “Whatever happened, you’ve got time to bounce back.”

“Bounce back?” I ask with a hiccup. “Kinda hard to bounce back without a cent to my name and a record.” I study the two hunks with the only eye that will stay open. They’re collectively so damn hot I’m ready to take them both on the bar-top. “Either of you boys have a record? And I don’t mean the kind that go round and round.”

Colt’s brows knit together. “You’ve done time?”

“Three years, just got out yesterday.” They may as well know the whole truth about me if Remmy hasn’t told them already. “It’s the reason I’m homeless and family-less and completely without anyone who could give a fuck about me.” I turn to rest my elbow on the bar, but miss and about topple off the stool while laughing my ass off. “And now I don’t even have any underwear! Can you fuckin’ believe that?”

Colt rises and hooks his arm around my waist. “Time to get you out of here.” He hoists me over his shoulder so my jean-clad ass is in the air.

“Put me the fuck down!” I yell, beating my fists against the back of his leather coat and kicking my legs through the air. “You can’t just fuckin’ man-handle people like this!”

Ignoring my best efforts, Colt laughs as he slaps a hand-full of bills on the bar. “Thanks, Christine. Ranger, let’s roll.”

“Be there in a minute, hoss,” Ranger answers, chuckling.

I fight Colt the whole way to the pickup where he dumps my ass on the seat like a sack of potatoes before sliding in next to me. When I swing my fist at him, he wrestles me down onto my back, pinning my arms at my sides with one arm braced across my body. His beautiful eyes are hard as he hovers over me, using his free hand to flip his hair behind an ear. “Stop fightin’ me darlin,’” he breaths heavily, our lips enticingly close. “You may think nobody gives a fuck, but I do and I’m here for you.”

Frozen by the enduring look he’s giving me, I become limp beneath him and inhale his enticing scent. Then the exquisite cock I got a preview of earlier stirs to life between us, locking my breath in my chest. His grip around my wrists loosens as the expression on his face morphs into something raw and primal that does unexplainable things to my insides.

Oh god. I’ve never wanted someone this way.

Just as I bite my lip with the thought of bringing my mouth up to meet his, the driver’s door creaks opens behind me. “You two need alone time?” Ranger asks, his voice wavering with amusement.

The kind of phenomenal sexy smile that could impregnate a virgin spreads across Colt’s lips and he laughs, sky-blue eyes still staring down on me. “Let’s go get this girl some new panties.”







AUTHOR BIO:

J.A. Fredericks is a contemporary and paranormal erotica author who adores sexy stories with ghosts, vampires, tattooed bikers, and anything hot that likes to bite. Previously published several other YA paranormal novels, but ready to crank up the steam and going stealth mode under a pen name.

AUTHOR MEDIA LINKS:


 COVER REVEAL HOSTED BY


a Rafflecopter giveaway

Deviant and Redemption by Jaimie Roberts






DEVIANT
 
***Warning: Contains strong language, violence and scenes of an explicit nature*** 

Most fairy tales end with a happily ever after. 

This is not a fairy tale. He is not her Prince Charming about to whisk her away into the sunset. This is a story about betrayal, lust, desire and, ultimately, revenge... 

And revenge can only lead to one thing. 

Tyler 

He was my stranger, my visitor, my shadow in the corner of my room. He stalked me, watched me, knew everything about me. But all I could do was sit and wait. I waited for him to visit me night after night. He was becoming my addiction, my craving, my obsession. He knew every inch of me, but I knew nothing about him. 

His calls himself Lotus and, as crazy as it sounds, I think I’m falling in love. 

Dean 

I wanted to take her, possess her, dominate her, and ruin her. I wanted to ravish her, please her, and consume her until I couldn’t take much more of her. 

She will want me to kiss her. She will want me to hold her all night so that she feels a connection with me. I would make it so that she would seek me out in the dark. The one that satisfies her ultimate fantasy. A stranger who sneaks into her room. Someone who gives her the ultimate pleasure, but also seeks to give her ultimate pain. Pain she has never had to endure. Pain that will eat away at her until there is nothing left. 

She was my nemesis, I was her lotus. And payback was a bitch.
 










How could anyone move on from a betrayal so devastating, it cut down to the bone and rooted itself deep within? You could never forgive such heartache… 

Or could you? 

From the moment Tyler was six, she fell in love with that cocky eight-year-old boy with the black spiky hair, captivating blues eyes, and scruffy uniform. From the moment he punched a boy for hurting her, Tyler knew there was no going back. They were always meant to be together... 

Always. 

Then everything changed. The stage was set like a tragic Shakespearean play, and Tyler’s and Dean’s world—as they knew it—had ended. 

Or had it? 

Tyler 

My name was Jessica now. I faked my own death, changed my identity, and moved thousands of miles across the ocean just to escape the one man I would never get out of my heart. I had a four-year-old son I adored more than anything in the world. On one fateful, horrific night, the life I knew disappeared in the blink of an eye. I left people behind. People I cared about. People I would never forget. People I loved. 

But had I truly moved on? 

No one said leaving behind the one man you had loved since you were six would be easy. I lived life day-to-day. I even met a man and tried to settle down. Evan was a man any woman would desire. So why could I not love him the way he obviously loved me? Why couldn’t I move past the dark-haired, blue-eyed boy who consumed my every thought? I may have left him, but he had never truly left me. 

I could never love another man. Dean made sure of that the day he breezed into my life. I was only half a woman now. I had been broken and bruised by the one man I thought I could always love and trust. How could I let go of something like that? I suppose I just had to. I was just getting by with each day that passed. I was coping. I was managing, and that was keeping me from falling apart. 

But then disaster struck again. And it was on that day… 

Everything changed. 

Dean 

You can’t hide forever, Tyler. I will always be hunting you, always be searching, and will never give up. If there was ever one certainty in your life, it was that. You slipped through my fingers, not once but twice. You took my heart with you when you left me that day. No amount of alcohol, women, or punching bags would block you from my mind. You couldn’t be dead. I wouldn’t allow you to be dead. You’re out there somewhere. I must congratulate you that you had evaded me for this long. You always were a smart girl. How could I not have fallen in love with you? You did escape me this time, but I will find you, Tyler. I promise you that. And when that day comes… 

I will finally make you MINE.
 







AUTHOR BIO 
 
Jaimie Roberts was born in London, but moved to Gibraltar in 2001. She is married with two sons, and in her spare time, she writes.
In June 2013, Jaimie published her first book, Take a Breath, with the second released in November 2013. With the reviews, Jaimie took time out to read and learn how to become a better writer. She gets tremendous enjoyment out of writing, and even more so from the feedback she receives.
  


If you would like to send Jaimie a message, please do so by visiting her Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/AuthorJaimieRoberts
 
TWITTER
 
         AMAZON

         http://www.amazon.com/Jaimie-Roberts/e/B00DDQFHJ2/ref=dp_byline_cont_ebooks_1



I had the pleasure of reading Deviant and Redemption back to back. I am now convinced this is how to read every book. 

I hope I'm not the only one who thinks Tyler was a tad crazy, how she was totally comfortable with what was happening. I enjoyed how the story evolved. Great read, the characters meshed amazingly. It's a must read. 

Afraid to Fly by S. L. Jennings



Blurb:

I’d like to tell you that I’m ok.

That the meaningless sex with countless women has somehow numbed the pain. That it’s deciphered the constant confusion in my head. Eased the self-hatred that sinks into my gut every time I look in the mirror.

I’d like to tell you that time heals all wounds.

That we evolve and grow into well-adjusted, stable adults, set on a path to right the world’s wrongs. That we are not our past…we are not our pain.

I want to tell you all those things. Hell, I want to believe all those things. But I’d be lying. I’m good at that. Living a lie is the only way I truly know how to survive.

But the day I saw her, I stopped surviving. I stopped existing. And for the first time in 24 years, I started living.

She brought me back to life. Set me free and sent my soul soaring. Made this useless shell of a man feel like…something. Something whole and real and good.

She saved me.

Although she believes I wasn’t even worth saving.

This story chronicles the journey of Dominic Trevino, a character fromFear of Falling. However, it can be read as a standalone.


AVAILABLE NOW!

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1PKCcwq

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1cgpYcq

B&N: http://bit.ly/AfraidToFly_BN

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1F8nbsV



Excerpt

         

Velvet sucked me until I was on the brink of release and for a quick moment, I thought about just getting it over with. But I needed more. I needed that physical connection. I yearned for her touch, her kiss, her smell. It reminded me that I was not like him. I was not what he had hoped I would be. It stated that just because I had been violated, that didn’t make me…it didn’t make different. It didn’t make me gay. I didn’t want that. I wanted this.

Spreading those shapely, toned thighs and filling her up until I pulsed in her womb validated me. Every stroke was a confirmation, and the deeper I went, the more whole I felt. But the moment it was over, the moment I pulled out of her, my latex-sheathed cock wet with her gratification, the doubt began to claw its way back in. Telling me that I was dirty—stained. Used. Useless.

She smiled lazily at me, the dark kohl outlining her eyes smudged along the apple of her cheek. I brushed it tenderly with the pad of my thumb and told her she was beautiful.

“Oh, Dom. You’re such a sweet gent. Too bloody sweet for this shit,” she giggled, looking soft and girlish. I liked her better that way, untarnished by the hardness of life.

“You think so?”

“I know so. Good guys like you shouldn’t be fucking strippers in the middle of the day. I mean, I’m not complaining—I can still feel you inside me, for crying out loud—but, I don’t know. You deserve better.”

I winced at her words, and how much I longed for them to be true. She was just feeding me more lies, and I was ingesting them like candy.

Except this one. This one I knew would never be true. Even if it was the one I wished for the most.

 “Nah, I don’t. They don’t call me Dirty for nothing.”

 

 

Fear of Falling (A Fearless Novel)

ON SALE FOR $0.99



Amazon: http://amzn.to/1GvEwSe

Amazon UK: http://amzn.to/1EpB3hT

Barnes & Noble: http://bit.ly/1LpE7Qt

iBooks: http://apple.co/1dqOrgx

Kobo: http://bit.ly/1LwdjPd


The Author:

S.L. Jennings is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of contemporary and paranormal romance, reality TV junkie, obsessive coffee drinker and collector of crazy.



Stalk Her: 

Website | Facebook |Twitter |Goodreads 



GIVEAWAY

$25 Amazon Gift Card


http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/share-code/MDk5NjRmMDM5ZDM4YTBjYWM0YzAyYzM0NGI2ODRhOjY4MA==/?


Thank you